Remove Daniel Jacobwitz from the maintainers file

Message ID 871r9b9gbq.fsf@redhat.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Remove Daniel Jacobwitz from the maintainers file
Related show

Commit Message

Alan Modra via Binutils June 9, 2021, 4:02 p.m.
Hi Guys,

  Daniel Jacobwitz has decided to move on from working on the binutils
  project (for now ... :-) so I have checked in the patch below to
  remove him from the MAINTAINERS list.

  Daniel - thanks very much for all of contributions and we hope to
  hear from you again in the future.

Cheers
  Nick Clifton

binutils/ChangeLog
2021-06-09  Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com>

	* MAINTAINERS: Remove Daniel Jacobwitz from the maintainers list.

Patch

diff --git a/binutils/ChangeLog b/binutils/ChangeLog
index 009a9e73058..76324997e9d 100644
--- a/binutils/ChangeLog
+++ b/binutils/ChangeLog
@@ -1,3 +1,7 @@ 
+2021-06-09  Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com>
+
+	* MAINTAINERS: Remove Daniel Jacobwitz from the maintainers list.
+
 2021-06-07  Jan Beulich  <jbeulich@suse.com>
 
 	* dwarf.c (display_debug_aranges): Add u suffix to constant.
diff --git a/binutils/MAINTAINERS b/binutils/MAINTAINERS
index 926d03d28f5..6fcba81a445 100644
--- a/binutils/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/binutils/MAINTAINERS
@@ -42,7 +42,6 @@  repository without obtaining approval first:
   DJ Delorie <dj@redhat.com>
   Alan Modra <amodra@gmail.com>
   Michael Meissner <gnu@the-meissners.org>
-  Daniel Jacobowitz <drow@false.org>
   Richard Sandiford <rdsandiford@googlemail.com>
 
       --------- Maintainers ---------
@@ -69,7 +68,6 @@  responsibility among the other maintainers.
   BFIN		   Jie Zhang <jzhang918@gmail.com>
   BFIN		   Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
   BPF		   Jose E. Marchesi <jose.marchesi@oracle.com>
-  BUILD SYSTEM	   Daniel Jacobowitz <drow@false.org>
   CR16		   M R Swami Reddy <MR.Swami.Reddy@nsc.com>
   CRIS		   Hans-Peter Nilsson <hp@axis.com>
   CRX		   M R Swami Reddy <MR.Swami.Reddy@nsc.com>