MAINTAINERS: Remove Martin Schwidefsky as s390 maintainer

Message ID 20210420072630.77671-1-krebbel@linux.ibm.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • MAINTAINERS: Remove Martin Schwidefsky as s390 maintainer
Related show

Commit Message

Richard Earnshaw via Binutils April 20, 2021, 7:26 a.m.
https://lwn.net/ml/linux-kernel/20190521162350.GA17107@osiris/


Ok to apply?

ChangeLog:

2021-04-20  Andreas Krebbel  <krebbel@linux.ibm.com>

	* MAINTAINERS: Remove Martin Schwidefsky as s390 maintainer and
	add him to Past Maintainers.
	Update my email address.
---
 binutils/ChangeLog   | 6 ++++++
 binutils/MAINTAINERS | 4 ++--
 2 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

-- 
2.30.2

Comments

Richard Earnshaw via Binutils April 20, 2021, 12:28 p.m. | #1
Hi Andreas,

> https://lwn.net/ml/linux-kernel/20190521162350.GA17107@osiris/


Gosh _ i am very sad to hear this news.

> 2021-04-20  Andreas Krebbel  <krebbel@linux.ibm.com>

> 

> 	* MAINTAINERS: Remove Martin Schwidefsky as s390 maintainer and

> 	add him to Past Maintainers.

> 	Update my email address.


Approved - please apply.

Cheers
   Nick

Patch

diff --git a/binutils/ChangeLog b/binutils/ChangeLog
index c7914e48fd3..d1d87ccc566 100644
--- a/binutils/ChangeLog
+++ b/binutils/ChangeLog
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@ 
+2021-04-20  Andreas Krebbel  <krebbel@linux.ibm.com>
+
+	* MAINTAINERS: Remove Martin Schwidefsky as s390 maintainer and
+	add him to Past Maintainers.
+	Update my email address.
+
 2021-04-19  Nick Clifton  <nickc@redhat.com>
 
 	PR 21702
diff --git a/binutils/MAINTAINERS b/binutils/MAINTAINERS
index 59fed84fc32..926d03d28f5 100644
--- a/binutils/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/binutils/MAINTAINERS
@@ -130,8 +130,7 @@  responsibility among the other maintainers.
   RISC-V	   Nelson Chu <nelson.chu@sifive.com>
   RX               Nick Clifton <nickc@redhat.com>
   S12Z		   John Darrington <john@darrington.wattle.id.au>
-  s390, s390x	   Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
-  s390, s390x	   Andreas Krebbel <krebbel@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
+  s390, s390x	   Andreas Krebbel <krebbel@linux.ibm.com>
   SH		   Alexandre Oliva <aoliva@sourceware.org>
   SPARC		   David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
   SPARC		   Jose E. Marchesi <jose.marchesi@oracle.com>
@@ -168,6 +167,7 @@  goes with them.
   Mark Mitchell
   Bernd Schmidt
   Svein Seldal
+  Martin Schwidefsky
 
       --------- CGEN Maintainers -------------