Add Andrew Burgess as global maintainer of gdb/ and sim/

Message ID a96e7afe-b0ba-bb11-1e37-4f4f071ad81c@ericsson.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Add Andrew Burgess as global maintainer of gdb/ and sim/
Related show

Commit Message

Simon Marchi Feb. 13, 2019, 10:18 p.m.
Hi all,

I am pleased to announce that Andrew Burgess has accepted the role of
global maintainer of GDB as well as of the simulator sub-project.  Andrew
has made some significant contributions to GDB over the years, and has
been very active reviewing other people's patches.

Please join me in congratulating Andrew on his new role.

I will push the patch below.

Simon


From 007024cc6ae8cd1a22e328eb4150adaa4baf5731 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Simon Marchi <simon.marchi@ericsson.com>

Date: Wed, 13 Feb 2019 16:56:21 -0500
Subject: [PATCH] Add Andrew Burgess as global maintainer of gdb/ and sim/

---
 gdb/ChangeLog   | 4 ++++
 gdb/MAINTAINERS | 1 +
 sim/ChangeLog   | 4 ++++
 sim/MAINTAINERS | 3 ++-
 4 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

-- 
2.20.1

Patch

diff --git a/gdb/ChangeLog b/gdb/ChangeLog
index 191863e4912..ba505d3f260 100644
--- a/gdb/ChangeLog
+++ b/gdb/ChangeLog
@@ -1,3 +1,7 @@ 
+2019-02-13  Simon Marchi  <simon.marchi@ericsson.com>
+
+	* MAINTAINERS: Add Andrew Burgess as global maintainer.
+
 2019-02-12  John Baldwin  <jhb@FreeBSD.org>

 	* symfile.c (find_separate_debug_file): Use canonical path of
diff --git a/gdb/MAINTAINERS b/gdb/MAINTAINERS
index d5154d39420..3b3f2c0dd12 100644
--- a/gdb/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/gdb/MAINTAINERS
@@ -151,6 +151,7 @@  The current global maintainers are (in alphabetical order):
 Pedro Alves                     palves@redhat.com
 Joel Brobecker			brobecker@adacore.com
 Kevin Buettner			kevinb@redhat.com
+Andrew Burgess			andrew.burgess@embecosm.com
 Doug Evans			dje@google.com
 Simon Marchi			simon.marchi@ericsson.com
 Yao Qi				qiyao@sourceware.org
diff --git a/sim/ChangeLog b/sim/ChangeLog
index 7bee5f73e16..c3cc9ed96c1 100644
--- a/sim/ChangeLog
+++ b/sim/ChangeLog
@@ -1,3 +1,7 @@ 
+2019-02-13  Simon Marchi  <simon.marchi@ericsson.com>
+
+	* MAINTAINERS: Add Andrew Burgess as global maintainer.
+
 2019-01-03  Pavel I. Kryukov  <kryukov@frtk.ru>

 	* sim-base.h: Add 'extern C' if header is compiled with C++.
diff --git a/sim/MAINTAINERS b/sim/MAINTAINERS
index ccd5a9c3cd5..5a9e31de3f7 100644
--- a/sim/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/sim/MAINTAINERS
@@ -9,8 +9,9 @@  gdb-patches@sources.redhat.com

         Global Maintainers

+Andrew Burgess			andrew.burgess@embecosm.com
 Mike Frysinger			vapier@gentoo.org
-	
+
 	Maintainers for particular sims:

 aarch64	        Nick Clifton <nickc@redhat.com>